Dr Anower Jabed

PhD (Biological Sciences)

Postgraduate supervision


Venkatesh Vaidyanathan (PhD Co-supervisor)

Elisha Hayden (Masters co-supervisor)


Summer students

Rebecca Leber (2015)

Tamsin Robb (2015)

Jophia Kommunuri (2013)


1996-2000: University Grant Commission (UGC) fellowship for Academic Excellence, Bangladesh

2002-2003: Ministry of National Science and Technology (NST) Fellowship, Bangladesh

2004-2005: Dong-Eui University Foreign Student Scholarship, South Korea

2005-2006: Korea Research Foundation (KRF) Scholarship for MSc studies, South Korea

2006: Dong-Eui University best MSc thesis award, South Korea

2007-2010: AgResearch Scholarship for Doctoral Studies, New Zealand

2009: Conference Travel Grant, the Kathleen Sprag Trust, the T R Ellett Agricultural Trust and the University of Waikato travel grant

2010: NZBio 2010 complimentary full conference student registration

2010: Waikato University Doctoral Scholarship with Special Conditions

2013: 2013 KuDos Awards Finalists under NZ Agribusiness Center Agricultural Science Award

2013: MMP travel grant, the University of Auckland

2016: MMP travel grant, the University of Auckland











Areas of expertise

Molecular Biology

Cell Biology

Cancer Biology


Selected publications and creative works (Research Outputs)

Contact details

Alternative contact


Web links